Lady slippers

This is my entry for Todays Flowers and to see more beautiful flowers please go and visit:

http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

These are just a few of the different Lady Slipper orchids I saw while visiting Longwood Gardens. The Lady Slippers are one of my favorite plants and flowers ever since I have seen the wild Pink Lady Slippers growing in the woods near my house.

It was wonderful to see all the different colors and varieties. They do resemble the ballerina slippers. They are rare plants in the wild and in some states endangered. They can not picked or they will not regenerate.

Thanks for stopping by and to see more beautiful flowers make sure you visit my link for Today’s Flowers.

Special thanks to the host of Todays Flower : Luiz, Denise, Sandy and Laerte

19 thoughts on “Lady slippers

  1. Hello, I’m Celia Blog “Planting and sowing Poetry Fantasy, beautiful your blog. But if you gadget has reared the translator would be easier for me. Good afternoon. kisssssss

Leave a comment